Edit user profile
When using eazyBI.com subscription or Private eazyBI the user profile will be created automatically by eazyBI upon first sign up.
However, there are certain things you can change to your eazyBI user profile if needed.
Use edit user page to:
- Update user name, email, or default language.
- Change password and enable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for eazyBI access,
- Delete user from eazyBI cloud.
You will be asked to enter your current password to update any changes to your user profile.
Update user name and email
Use this page to update your eazyBI name, email, or default language.
Change password and enable 2FA
We recommend using a strong password and enabling Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) to protect your eazyBI account at all times. When choosing new password, you are asked to write it again to confirm it.
Use this page If you want to delete your user from the eazyBI.com cloud.
When deleting the user eazyBI can ask you first to delete all eazyBI accounts that are owned by your user.
Only after deleting accounts, eazyBI can finally let you delete your user from the eazyBI cloud.
Before deleting the user eazyBI will ask you to confirm again.
After your user is deleted you will see a message and will be directed to the login page again.