Edit account
You can change the account name and a few more parameters for existing accounts. To edit the account, find the Edit account option from the accounts menu.
Users with Owner, User admin, Data admin, eazyBI admin, and Jira admin roles can edit the account:
- Change account name;
- Update account description;
- Select the account as the reports template;
- Archive account.
Account deletion is not available in this screen; go to the All my accounts screen if you need to delete an account.
Reports template account
In eazyBI for Jira and eazyBI for Confluence, you can create template accounts with a set of reports, dashboards, and calculated members. Other accounts on the same Jira or Confluence instance (recipient accounts) can import this content.
Archive account
Many old accounts may no longer be needed. Still, there are reasons not to delete them. Such accounts could be archived. Regular source data imports will not be performed in archived accounts, but manual imports are allowed.
Archived accounts appear as a separate, collapsed archived account section. From there, it is possible to unarchive the account if necessary.
The archive option is also available in the All accounts and All my accounts views. Reports from archived accounts continue to work as before.
The option to archive accounts is available on Cloud and since eazyBI version 9.1 (to be released soon).